The NIGERIA CRICKET FEDERATION NCF have announced a 14 man list and 2 stand-by players for the senior Men’s National team in preparation for the ICC-AFRICA QUALIFICATION DIV. 2 billed for JOHANNESBURG SOUTH AFRICA.

The list was announced by the interim coaches after a series of trial matches played at the Cricket Oval of  the National Stadium Abuja, Nigeria.


The selected players include Elijah Olaleye, Suliaman Runsewe, Chimezie Onwuzulike, Chima Akachukwu, Ayo Mene-Ejegi, Friday Udoh, Abiodun Abioye, Salako Azeez, Hashim Muhamad, Jide Bejide and Seye Olympio.

The fringe players are Osita Onwuzulike and Okpe Awosanmi.


The New team which will be captained   by Chimezie Onwuzulike   would remain in camp till April before the tournament.